Author Topic: Table alias (label)  (Read 1265 times)

demetrio

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
    • View Profile
Table alias (label)
« on: February 22, 2017, 06:12:29 pm »
I tried to put a complex query as source table, successfully.
anyway, when I start DB query command, it asks which table I want to access to, and the question is very very long because it contains the whole query.
Is there any chance to change the query with an alias?
Consider I can't create a DB view, because I can't create views in production environment just for my goals.

babadmin

  • Administrator
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 102
    • View Profile
Re: Table alias (label)
« Reply #1 on: February 23, 2017, 11:59:31 am »
Yes, DB view is the only option for now, but I will add the alias as an option in next release. Next oracle AddOn version is on the way together with new BabaCAD release.

regards

demetrio

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
    • View Profile
Re: Table alias (label)
« Reply #2 on: February 23, 2017, 12:52:24 pm »
 ;D  8)