Author Topic: v 2.0.0 Errata  (Read 7311 times)

Command Line

• View Profile
v 2.0.0 Errata
« on: April 06, 2017, 08:03:03 am »
Hi,
I'm new to BabaCAD, but a longtime CAD user with a modest level of LISP development. I was referred here by a friend who is also a lisp guru with the CAPD tools used by the BLM and Forest Service in the U.S.

I have run into a number of issues with the 2017 release, but let me first say a big thank you for doing this. I am working on a bicycle part invention in the evenings on my own and I am at a point where I need to have a mounting bracket made with a CNC mill.

That said, I hope this commentary is helpful for improving the product and I am interested in donating some money for your continued efforts and commitment.

Now the issues:
1. The commands I loaded through appload will run on the command line but not in the dynamic entry box
2. The space bar does not equal enter in the dynamic entry, but it would be nice if it did--kind throws me off
3. The object properties pane does not display a global elevation for objects, but the dxf does populate a value of 0 for the "30" dxf code. I really need this fix to be able to export a gcode file for a CNC mill. Also, the properties pane for 3d polylines only shows the elevation for one vertex at a time. A global elevation field would be helpful even if it displayed *VARIES* for vertices at differing elevations. Of course it would be helpful to change the elevation of all of the vertices for selected objects using this field.
4. I'm running Windows 10 and downloaded the BabaCAD exe install earlier today. I drew a 3d poly and then typed C for close, and it appeared to close. But there were two issues. a) when selected, the Is Closed value in the properties pane displayed as No b) When I saved and reopened the drawing, the closing segment was gone.
5. The PEDIT command and JOIN command are not included to allow me to join a line to a polyline. Nuts.